Of love.

I know that married life is not all bliss, and it takes more than hardwork and patience to make a relationship work. I learned that this stands true especially when faced with the day-to-day challenges of marriage. It is certainly not a walk in the park. Many times, I fail to recognize that it takes two people to make a marriage stay strong, and I am truly sorry for that. I can be immature, impatient, illogical, stubborn, and selfish. I apologize for all my shortcomings. There are good days, and bad days most definitely, and we will not see eye-to-eye on some things. Some nights we will go to bed angry at each other and most likely, we will not cuddle nor say goodnight.
I do hope that we will do whatever it takes to weather every storm and every obstacle that comes our way. I hope that you will hold my hand when I seem distant. I hope that you will touch my face and kiss me when I am at my absolute worst state. I hope that you will listen to me when I try to tell you how I truly feel. I hope that you will try to look at how I perceive things and situations especially when you think or feel otherwise. I promise to do the same. I promise to hear your side of the story, to see things the way you do, and respect and admire you in all the things you do.
I will always be here for you. You are a part of me, and you will always have my heart. But when the time comes that you feel my arms are no longer your home, I will let you go. Not because I give up, but because I love you enough to let you find your happiness.
I remember the night you said that we can’t make other people happy. I agree with you. All we can do is love them. And if the time comes that you have found another soul to love, I will not stop you from doing so.
Sometimes we have to lose something to find what we are looking for.
I will not regret anything, because I know that we did our best.

Leave a Reply

