A Little Bit About Me

Whoah!

I am telling you in advance how extremely sorry I am about the messy background but I just had to post this photo since this is the most recent selfie I have taken. Yes, I am one of those shameless selfie-takers you see at coffee shops. Just kidding.

So this post is to give you a sneak peek into my little endeavor called life. I am a bad writer, so you are allowed to diss me about my writing and I could not care less. However, I am trying to contribute to this ever changing social media driven world by trying out one of the oldest and probably cliche-st platform, blogging.

As you can see, I am a lost soul trying to find my place in this universe or multiverse, hoping to one day share something to make the world a better place.  How’s that  working for me? I have no idea where I am. But seriously, I have this strong belief that each of us is capable of doing something that the world will benefit on, and it doesn’t have to be huge or legendary, it can be anything as simple as being kind to other people, making someone happy, being a good person so there is one less evil in the world. My point is, you don’t have to be Gandhi or Bill Gates or Beyonce, but you have something in you that you can offer to the world.

I have always wanted to start blogging, like real blogging, not just some i’m-cool-and-hype-and-I-have-a-blog type blogging. My laziness always gets in the way. I have also been under the impression that people are out there to get me. Yup, I am scared of people and of criticism and I know it’s a very bad thing. And that is exactly why I am pushing myself to do this. Maybe if I can freely open my mind and talk my heart out through writing a blog, I will eventually learn how to do it in real life aka “I actually have to deal with people effectively if I want to survive in this cold, cruel world”.

image

I will end my first post with a quote by The Dalai Lama, “love and compassion are the ultimate source of human happiness, and the need for them lies at the very core of our being.”

This is what I am hoping to achieve in my life. Not that I have never felt loved before, it is very much the opposite, but because this is what I want to be able to give the world, at least to the people around me. I want to have a heart that loves truly and unconditionally.

And oh, welcome to my life.

Leave a Reply

